Marni M. Graff (M.K. Graff) writes award winning murder and mayhem stories set in England. 

The Green Remains by M. K. Graff

The Green Remains

American writer Nora Tierney is living at Ramsey Lodge in England’s glorious Lake District, anticipating two life-changing events: the publication of her first children’s book and the birth of her first child. Choosing a name for her son and checking proof pages with her illustrator, Simon Ramsey, fill her days–until a morning stroll along the shore of UK’s largest lake, Windermere, leads her to discover the corpse of the heir to Clarendon Hall.

When Simon is implicated in the death, Nora dives headfirst into the murder investigation to discover the real killer. As the body count rises, Nora and her unborn child will face risks and perils she could never anticipate in this second in a series of Nora Tierney mysteries.

A contemporary mystery series written in the English tradition, the series contains a Cast of Characters, chapter epigraphs, and, new to THE GREEN REMAINS, room layouts of the site of the major action.

Praise for The Green Remains

Dorothy St. James, author of the White House Gardener Mysteries, notes: ” … THE GREEN REMAINS will make you fell as if you’ve taken a trip to the idyllic English countryside, but all is not as relaxing as it should be in the Lake District. Just under the surface lurks a mystery that kept me turning the pages and guessing all the way to the very end.”

The author of Coffeehose Meditations and co-author of Writing in a Changing World, Nina Romano states: “Fans of THE BLUE VIRGIN will be eager to see Nora Tierney in action again. Complex characters harbor dark secrets of the soul and vagaries of the human heart. Combine these with dynamic writing and a compelling mystery, and you’ll be hooked–but expect a surprising twist at the end.”

And Dr. Susan Gayle Todd, playwright and director has this to say: “M. K. Graff layers her textured tale with a dead-serious intrigue set amidst everyday concerns. Reflecting the author’s sharp wit, murder is set in the dreamy and seemingly innocent English Lake District. Get ready for a delightful British holiday complete with morning tea and aproned cooks, but beneath it all you’ll discover grisly humanity–and heroism.

See The Next Book in the Nora Tierney Series

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.